February…

Hello poetic souls!

Here is my poem of the day, enjoy reading!

February…

february

This month, I didn’t celebrate Candlemas Day,

I missed the ingredients to make crepes,

I didn’t want to go out because the sky was gray,

I wanted to escape the coldness of snowflakes.

I boycotted Valentine’s Day once again,

Pretending to be indifferent to this commercial holiday,

I was afraid of feeling pain

But curiously, I was okay.

February is surprising,

Sometimes cold, sometimes sweet,

Sometimes boring then amazing,

Sometimes smooth or full of pleats.

Both inconstant and unpredictable,

February is playing with our hearts,

It’s anything but stable,

Halfway between the end of a season and the promise of a fresh start…

thanks-15

Leave a Reply

