Christmas Shopping is so stressful!

Dear readers,

As you know, Christmas is coming soon and who says Christmas says Christmas shopping! I’m not the type of person to just buy everything at the last minute, that’s why I started shopping last weekend and believe me, stress was already almost at its climax! Let me explain why…

  1. Credit card machines were not working! Only cash payments had priority and of course, I had no cash at all. I was queuing for an hour and the waiting time for the machines to work again was unknown. Knowing that I had to go to a Disney exhibit with a friend in the afternoon, time was running out! More annoyed than ever, I just had to put everything back and leave the store empty-handed…no-credit-card.jpg
  2.  The item I was looking for was not available in other stores! Add the time lost in transport between the suburbs and different districts of Paris, price differences (not advantageous at all in Paris), the fact to finish empty-handed (still and always) and you just hate the whole world!item-unavailable
  3. Return to the original store the next day and wait in a queue even longer than the previous day! I naively thought that there would be fewer people on Sunday morning and it was just the opposite! I had to queue to go inside the store, can you imagine? Luckily, I knew exactly what I was looking for and the machines were repaired but I still had to wait a long time before paying. Two hours just to buy the first gift!

long queue.jpg

4. Looking for a needle in a haystack! Sometimes we think that knowing exactly what the person wants will help us but it’s a lure! Either you don’t find the right size, or it’s not the right color, not the right material, it far exceeds your budget… Brave and stoic, you go in all possible stores, hoping that your patience and goodwill will be rewarded…before admitting your defeat at the end of the day, exhausted and enraged!

needle in a haystack.jpg

Christmas shopping is part of the fighter’s journey but what do you want, making someone happy is priceless…  Good luck for your Christmas shopping! 😉

Leave a Reply

