Finding time for yourself…

Dear budding poets,

It’s been a very long time since my last article, sorry… Lack of time is our worst enemy, I missed blogging so I decided to write a poem about the importance of finding time for yourself, enjoy reading!

time for me clock

Finding time for yourself…

Time is one of the most valuable resources we have,

Lost time is never found again,

I wish I could go back but I don’t have any nav,

We are at his mercy, we look like prisoners in chains.

Parisian life is such a vicious circle,

“Metro, work, sleep” is the credo that determines our days,

I neglect my passions and wait for a miracle,

I keep saying “later” but my hopes get lost in a maze…

We are all the slaves of time,

Even if you have to work hard, 

Know that any mountain can be climbed,

Know that you still have one last card.

You are the master of your life,

If you want time, take it,

Be strong, you can break your rope ties,

Finding time for yourself is a treasure you have to keep…

thanks 15

Hope you enjoyed this poem. Have a nice evening 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gregoire says:

    Very deep poem, well writen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

