I would give everything…

Hello budding poets!

Here is my poem of the day, enjoy reading!

all we need is love

I would give everything…

I would give everything to see your smile again,

I would give everything to eradicate sadness in the world,

Everything would be different if our lives were devoid of pain,

Peace would reign in our hearts if everyone sheathed his sword.

I would give everything to hear the sound of your voice,

I’d give everything I can to be by your side,

Your return would be enough to rejoice,

We would face our feelings and we’d forget our pride.

I would give everything to stop the worst atrocities,

I would give everything to stay strong whatever the circumstances,

In an ideal world, solidarity would defeat animosities,

Conflict would not be insoluble, there would be second chances. 

I would give everything to hold you in my arms,

I would give everything to be the one you dream about,

Love would erase all the harms,

Together, we’d fear nothing and we would no longer doubt…

thanks 18

Hope you enjoyed this poem. Have a lovely day 🙂

Leave a Reply

