Do you remember?

Hello poetic souls!

Here is my poem of the day, enjoy reading!

blair and serena

Do you remember?

Dear old friend,

Do you remember those nights when we set the world to rights?

Do you remember those shopping trips when we were trying improbable outfits to create a new trend?

Do you remember how you loved to party and dance under spotlights?

Each outing was a pretext to take a new selfie,

We always had a thousand things to say,

We had fun to imagine scenarios out of the ordinary,

When it was getting late and you had missed the last train, you knew that you could stay.

You were my confidant, I could tell you everything,

When you were feeling blue, I was there to cheer you up,

You were the one who encouraged me to sing,

At each celebration, you were always the first to raise your cup!

We haven’t seen each other for weeks,

My extroverted friend turned into a shadow,

What happened in your life so you no longer dare to speak?

What happened to your spirit and your glow?

I miss our telephone conversations and our text messages full of smiley faces,

Do you remember our theme nights and our pastry sessions?

Do you remember of our dinners in original places?

Don’t you miss our photo booths with funny expressions?

Dear old friend,

After all the good times we had together,

Know that I don’t want our friendship to end,

If you need me, I’ll be there, I’ll do my best to make you feel better…

thanks 15

Hope you enjoyed this poem. See you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

