Waiting for Christmas…

Hello poetic souls!

Here is my poem of the day, enjoy reading!

Waiting for Christmas…

photo-1544042594-976f32962c0d.jpg

Christmas Eve is coming,

The garlands of the Christmas tree are flashing,

I managed to wrap my Christmas gifts yesterday,

Now I’m waiting for the big day!

I look forward to finding out what we will eat,

Tonight I return to the family home and I will enjoy its gentle heat,

Christmas is an opportunity to gather with family,

Everybody puts his presents under the Christmas tree.

Tomorrow we fly to Italy,

I like spending Christmas in another country,

Making merry abroad is always exciting,

Christmas magic is undoubtedly enchanting.

As a kid, I count the hours left,

Christmas is coming soon and I can’t wait,

My advent calendar is almost empty,

I can’t wait to discover the surprises that await me…

 

thank-you-for-reading

Hope you enjoyed this poem, have a lovely day! 🙂

Notice to my readers: I’m taking a few days off so I won’t blog until Sunday included. See you on December 29, Merry Christmas everyone! 🙂

Leave a comment