“Je suis en vie”: the song of Grégory Lemarchal that makes us want to fight to stay alive and enjoy life ♥

Dear readers,

Nothing is more beautiful and precious than life and the desire to achieve your dreams. Grégory Lemarchal is the perfect example: this young and talented singer died when he was 23 years old in 2007, because of cystic fibrosis. He was a life enthusiast who wanted to enjoy every second of his existence, dedicating himself to fulfill his dream to become a great singer. The one that people compared to an angel left a great void in the world of music.

grégory

I decided to spotlight his song Je suis en vie because I think it perfectly expresses the desire and the magic of living life to its fullest, regardless of the circumstances that fate holds for us.

The song and its vibrant chorus are just beautiful.

Here is a translation of the song in English to help you understand these magnificent lyrics:

Tomorrow, we know nothing

If it’s still too far or well too close
We tell ourselves we’ll have all time
Tomorrow we wait on everything
To become someone or to become crazy
Today it’s me who grows up

It pleases me more and more
It hurts me less and less
Like if love had made the jump of the angel

I am alive
It has no price
It’s not for sale
I am alive
I breathe and I hope
That you will be tender

Tomorrow, to enter the round
On the planet earth
To be a man of the world
It appears so near all these cries
Tomorrow it will be too late
How to ask for help
At each black idea
I know it
Finally
Today

It pleases me more and more
And I leave it less and less
Like if my soul had seized the mixture

I am alive
It has no price
It’s not for sale
I am alive
I breathe and I hope
That you will be tender

I am alive
It has no price
It’s not for sale
I am alive
I breathe and I hope
That you will be tender

I am alive
I am alive
I am alive
I breathe and I hope
That you will be tender

To replay to keep faith and hope in life. Enjoy 🙂 ♥

Leave a Reply

