Work!

Hello budding poets!

Today I would like to write a poem about work. Enjoy reading!

keep calm enjoy work

Work!

Work equals health,

Work can be a source of wealth,

Financial, material, intellectual or cultural,

For some workaholics, this need is even vital.

I don’t want to live to work or kill myself to task,

I want to do what I like and especially not wear a mask,

Living my passions is a dream I don’t want to give up,

Even if the road is long, I know I will bear up.

Work makes you feel useful in society,

Even if you’re not in your dreamy company,

Work gives you a reason to get up every morning,

You better have a bread and butter job than letting unemployment rush you into the spiral of spleen.

Work allows you to test your capabilities,

Having a mission makes you gain responsibilities,

Working can be really exhausting

But don’t forget that suceeding is something rewarding…

thanks 17

Hope you enjoyed this poem. See you tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

