Poem for my mum ♥

Hello everybody!

Today is Mother’s Day in France so I decided to compose a poem to celebrate it!

momPoem for my mum.

Dear Mum,

You have always been there for me,

Since my first steps until today,

You carried me on your knees

And you were always ready to play.

Being a mom is not easy,

Without superpowers, you can manage everything,

You do your best to make us happy,

And having you as a mom is the most beautiful thing.

You’re the queen of Scrabble,

You always cook delicious meals,

You’re the most reliable

And you have a mind of steel.

We have only one mum in our life,

This connection is eternal,

Thanks to you, I’m gonna be alright,

Having a mom like you is phenomenal.

I wish you a beautiful Mother’s Day,

A lot of joy and happiness,

I hope your future will never be gray

And that the rest of your life will be devoid of sadness.

Thank you for being a great mummy,

I will love you eternally.

thanks for reading 3Hope you enjoyed this poem, I wrote it with my heart. Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms! 🙂

Note to my readers:  I’m taking few days of vacation so I won’t be able to blog from June 1 to June 5. Thank you for your support. See you soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

