Taken 3 review :)

Hello everybody!

Last week-end I went to the cinema in Paris 12 to watch Taken 3. No, I didn’t see the two previous Taken movies but people told me it was not necessary to understand the story! As Liam Neeson is an actor that I appreciate, I decided to give a chance to Taken 3.  Here is my review!

Taken 3 is an action thriller French movie realized by Olivier Megaton with Liam Neeson, Forest Whitaker, Famke Janssen, Maggie Grace and Dougray Scott. It is broadcasted in the theaters since the 21st of January 2015.

The scenario is quite simple: the story takes place in Los Angeles. Liam Neeson, who plays an ex secret agent, is accused of the murder of his ex wife who was found dead in his place. Tracked by a police officer, he has to escape and do his possible to find the real murderer, prove his innocence and protect his daughter.

taken-3-liam-neeson-maggie-grace

Dialogues are not very elaborate, the entire plot is based on action but we cannot complain: there are car chases on the highway, cascades, collision, fights… The movie is well paced, we don’t have time to get bored. Indeed, it lasts less than 2 hours! Liam Neeson is charismatic and plays perfectly his part of wounded father and killer of Russian mafia.

This is not the main point but you even have some cuteness at the beginning of the movie and the characters are endearing.

The only downside: some action scenes were filmed too fast so they got blurred. Sometimes it was  really difficult to see what was happening!

Conclusion: Taken 3 is a nice entertainment. If you like action and Liam Neeson, you will have a good time!

ARP8014.jpg

One thing is clear: I’m gonna see the two other Taken movies for sure!

And you, what do you think about Taken 3? Is there any action movie you would like to recommend? The comment field is yours, have a nice week-end! 🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Thibault "Oron" says:

    Ahh ! Parisian Panda I like your hobbies and your way to describ it!
    I saw Taken 3 last Monday (instead of going to university but chhhhh ^^). To my mind this movie isn’t extraordinary, it just takes place in the Taken’s background: a powerfull father killing anyone who threatened his family.
    Tell me when you’ll see the two others 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Thibault, I appreciate! I’ll tell you, for sure 🙂

    Like

  3. I finally saw all the “Taken” movies, my favourite one being “Taken 2”! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

